Meetup.com logo

I have been using this website to locate groups for many years. Recently I found my playgroup on Meetup.com and have been with them for over a year now. What is great is you can organize a group calendar, including RSVP’s, Dates, Times, and Networking all from the same site. You can post comments regarding events and others can respond.

Meetup.com has many many many groups from So. Cal Happy Hour Backpacking in Alhambra, CA to Viva La Vegan METRO in Portland, OR and for local Central Oregonians: Bend Paddlers, Bend Photographers Group, and Bend Marketing Professionals. You’ll most likely find a group in your area that sparks your interest.

I have only been an active participant in a group myself and never actually started up a group as the “owner” but I know that there are owner “dues”. Meetup.com is currently offering 40% off if you start a group today. I am not sure how long this discount will last but if you have been thinking about starting a group now is a cheaper time to do so!

 

